Wife and Wife

Under fairy lights
Amidst the white lilies
I would wait for you…
My girl crush.
Arm in your father’s
You would walk down the aisle
Gorgeous as ever
Mesmerizing me once again
With that coy smile
From under the veil
‘The white flowers in your hand
Seem drab against your glow’,
I say,
Offering you my hand
Now and for ever..
And you slyly whisper
‘The man of my dreams’, in my ear
With a twinkle in the eye
Feeling my pulse rise against my wrist.
Tell me, Beautiful,
Would we ever have this night,
When they would pronounce us
Wife and wife?

2 thoughts on “Wife and Wife

Leave a Reply

