Good Stories

And I will not take with me

Little pieces of you…

Depressing sharp shards

Slitting my memories

That fluffy toy dog you got me

Those books we brought

Or the lessons you taught

Making that perfect drink

With the perfectly cooked chicken

Or the meaning of that word you told me

The playlist in my phone,

Borrowed from you

Or your sketches and photos

Bookmarked and archived

Screenshots of out conversations

When we fought

Making up, almost immediately.

Photos we clicked together

Or poems for each other

Or the meals we had 

Movies we watched

The shirt you left at my place

And the little notes you left for me

On the kitchen counter​

Before you left for work

All these stories

Or parts of it…

Parts that dampen your eyes

And overwhelms the heart

And because a good man once said

I will make us a good story

I will make it all good…

And so..

I will not take with me

Little pieces of you

Those sharp shards…

Leave a Reply

