Exposure

Daily Prompt Exposure by the Daily Post

And you…

You swept me off my feet

Enticed me completely under your spell

Prisoned my heart 

And bound my brain

That night when I poured my heart out

You laughed at my messy hair

But still tugged at it

As I was being toyed with.

And the next morning

You left 

Without a note on the table.

Just like that.

But you know what scarred me the most,

The exposure of my feelings 

And you hearing it all 

But not listening .

4 thoughts on “Exposure

Leave a Reply

