Handwritten

​I found your note

In my phone

Expresssing all that you 

Feel for me

Deep down in your core

Typed, actually. 

Neatly formed sentences. 

Semantically correct. 

Spelled accurately. 

Evoking the emotions precisely 

Verbatim

As you rehearsed

When you dreamed of me 

Of proposing to me

And letting me know 

What I meant for you. 

These mechanized words,

Easy and accessible

Electric and uniform

Fulfilling yet hollow.

And yet… 

Yet I longed for an irregular yet warm squiggle.

Leave a Reply

