Renege.

I promised myself I wouldn’t

Have bouts about you.

Reread our old chats.

Disappoint myself with no texts from you.

Play our song on loop to feel better.

Eat your favorite blueberry cake.

Read our favorite book, ever again.

Go through your social media.

Or even ask your friend about you.

Visit that park where we first met.

Watch ‘When Harry met Sally’.

Wear your tee shirt which you left for me.

Nor ever empty the drawer of your things at my place.

And a lot of other things

Which would remind me of you.

I was doing well,

Until I picked up my pencil

To pen down my poem…

And I’m glad

I reneged.

Leave a Reply

