Hopeful

​Daily Prompt : Hopeful

At the stroke

Of 12

Under the fireworks

Alone 

Waiting to be kissed 

Reliving

The yesteryear 

All the downs I travelled 

And the lows I faced

The black phases 

And the odds in the way 

Afraid of entering the tunnel 

In the fear to be lost

But not this time. 

For I see the light 

At the other end.

I see bright,

The ups I traversed 

The highs I felt 

The whites I painted

And the evens by my side.

And I realise 

Hope, though flickers

Never blows out.

2 thoughts on “Hopeful

Leave a Reply

