A Fair War?

And Maa I so wish to tell you,
That she’s a girl just like me
Normal, like you think I am.
Raised right, like you fostered me.
And not a basket case
With her dyed blue hair
And that boyish charm.
And I want you to know,
That I love her
Like you love dad
Irrespective of differences you have.
And should you raise a doubt
I would remind you
One thing you taught me
About everything being fair
In love and war.
For, deeming my love unfair,
Doesn’t make your war
A fair one.

2 thoughts on “A Fair War?

Leave a Reply

